Nursery Curriculum

Early Years Foundation Stage Framework

The attached document is a parents guide to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework.  We hope this will give you more detailed information about the Early Years Foundation stage.


Each half term we will be learning through different topics. Through these themes we will cover the seven areas of learning in the Foundation Stage. These are:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design